BOARD OF PRACTICAL TRAINING (EASTERN REGION) LIST OF BOARD MEMBERS

Sl.No.	Name and Designation of the members	Nominee of
01.	Prof. V.K. Tewari	Ministry of Education, Department of
	Chairman, BOPT (ER) & Director	Higher Education, Govt. of India
	Indian Institute of Technology.	
02.	Ministry of Education, (Department. of Higher Education) Government of India.	-do-
03.	Regional Officer All India Council for Technical Education (ER)	E.R.C. OF A.I.C.T.E.
04.	Shri Prakash Singh, Chief - Capability Development, SNTI, Tata Steel Limited.	Iron & Steel Industry in Private Sector
05.	Shri S.K.Singh General Manager (HRD) Coal India Ltd.	Public Sector Undertaking
06.	Shri Nabajyoti Lakhar General Manager (T) T&I Oil India Ltd.	-do-
07.	Chief Personnel Officer (IR) South Eastern Railway.	Railways
08.	Dr. A.K. Tripathy Principal Rajiv Gandhi Govt. Polytechnic Arunachal Pradesh.	Head of the Tech. Institution
09.	Dr. Savita Sengar Vice Chancellor, Jharkhand Rai University.	Head of the Tech. Institution
10.	Er. Sandip Kr. Deb, FIE Chairman West Bengal State Centre The Institution of Engineers (India)	The Institution of Engineers (India)

11.	Shri Manoj Kr. Sinha Director – Operations Tega Industries Limited Kolkata.	Confederation of Indian Industry (ER)
12.	Dr. Ratna Sinha Vice President-HR Tata Metaliks Ltd. Kolkata.	-do-
13.	Shri Mukesh Patra Associate Vice President Varun Beverages Limited Kolkata.	-do-
14.	Shri R.N. Lahiri Director Techno International Batanagar (Formerly Techno India Batanagar) Kolkata.	Bengal Chamber of Commerce & Industry
15.	Director Directorate of Technical Education & Training, Govt. of Odisha,	Government of Odisha
16.	Director of Technical Education Govt. of Assam.	Government of Assam
17.	Director Department of Science & Technology Govt. of Bihar.	Government of Bihar
18.	Director of Technical Education Higher Education Department Govt. of West Bengal	Govt. of West Bengal
19.	Director (Finance) MoE, IFD, Govt. of India.	Co-opted Member
20.	Shri S. M. Ejaz Ahmed, Director Board of Practical Training (ER) Kolkata.	Member Secretary